10/02/15 – Delhi Elections Some News:

1. Excitement is in the air in the national capital to know who the next Chief Minister will be as the stage is set for the counting of votes for the Delhi Assembly elections tomorrow.


2. The poll saw a bitter campaign throughout as BJP’s Kiran Bedi and Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) engaged in a high-tension battle and traded charges even on the day of polling.

3. The Delhi Election Office has made elaborate arrangements for the counting of votes. It will take place at 14 centres — with around two each in every parliamentary constituency — under tight security.

4.Over 10,000 security personnel, including from the paramilitary forces, have been deployed to guard 20,000 electronic voting machines.

5. Updates according to the time:

9.08AM Update: The current trends of Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2015 are going in favor of AAP. Arvind Kejriwal’s party is leading on 36 seats while the BJP is ahead on just 11 seats. Congress leads on 4 seats.

9.40 AM Update: AAP heads towards absolute majority leading on 57 seats. Arvind Kejriwal is leading from New Delhi while Kiran Bedi is trailing from Krishna Nagar.

10.15 AM Update: Anna Hazare says, ‘ Arvind Kejriwal must not repeat his mistakes and remember the movement against corruption. People’s mandate must be accepted. Kiran Bedi is not responsible for BJP’s defeat. It is PM Narendra Modi’s defeat.’

11.05 AM Update: AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal is set to become Chief Minister of Delhi. AAP achieved landslide victory in national capital making lead on 66 seats out of total 70 seats.
1.20 PM Update: AAP has won 17 seats including constituencies like Krishna Nagar, New Delhi, Kalkaji, Gokalpur, Bijwasan and Chandni Chowk. The party is leading on 50 more seats. BJP wins two seats and leads on one seat.
 2.25 PM Update: As per the results declared by Election Commission of India, AAP has won 43 seats. AAP is leading on 24 seats. BJP that had won 32 seats in Delhi Assembly Elections 2013 won just two seats. The saffron party is also leading on one more seat. Congress has been wiped out from Delhi.

3.45 PM Update: As of now, Aam Aadmi Party has won 59 seats leading on 8 more seats in Delhi Assembly Elections 2015. BJP failed to continue its spectacular performance in Delhi and won just three seats. Congress suffered yet another humiliated defeat losing all seats in national capital.

7.30 PM Update: After a landslide victory in Delhi Assembly Elections 2015, newly elected AAP MLAs elected Arvind Kejriwal as party’s leader in Delhi Legislative Assembly. Later Kejriwal reached Delhi L G Najeeb Jung’s residence to stake claim for government formation.

*These updates are according to the time provided*

Online opinion exit poll survey




6. An interview with Arvind Kejriwal below:


The following two tabs change content below.
I'm a BMS Student. I'm good at communication and managing work.

Latest posts by Roshni Keshavan (see all)


Leave a reply

BMS.co.in is aimed at revolutionising Bachelors in Management Studies education, also known as BMS for students appearing for BMS exams across all states of India. We provide free study material, 100s of tutorials with worked examples, past papers, tips, tricks for BMS exams, we are creating a digital learning library.

Disclaimer: We are not affiliated with any university or government body in anyway.

©2020 BMS - Bachelor of Management Studies Community 

A Management Paradise Venture

Ask Us On WhatsApp

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account