What are the stages of Buying decision process?


Buying decision process


Buying decision process:-

It can be define as “The series of logical stages a prospective purchase goes through when faced with a buying problem”.

Generally, the purchaser passes through five distinct stages in taking decision for purchasing a particular commodity. These stages are:

  • Need arousal / recognition
  • Information search
  • Evaluation of alternative
  • Purchasing decision
  • Post-purchase behaviour.


The following two tabs change content below.

Like it? Share with your friends!



Facebook comments:

Ask Us On WhatsApp