1. Boxing Day Test  is a cricket Test match hosted in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia involving the Australian cricket team and an opposing national team which is touring Australia that summer.


2. Boxing Day Test match begins annually on Boxing Day (i.e) 26 December and is played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.Every four years, the Boxing Day Test forms part of the 5-match Ashes series with England.

3. Over the past few years the Boxing day Test has been phased out for a One Day International and Twenty20 matches involving New Zealand and the touring opposition national team.In 1989, a One Day International was played instead of a Test match, involving Australia and Sri Lanka.

4. In New Zealand an annual Boxing Day Test Match was played at Basin Reserve in Wellington, involving the New Zealand cricket team as one of the competing sides.

5. In South Africa Boxing Day Test is often played if another national team is touring to play the South African cricket team and it is traditionally played at Sahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban.



Boxing Day Test1 Boxing Day Test2 Boxing Day Test3 Boxing Day Test4 Australia v India Boxing Day Test6 Boxing Day Test7 Boxing Day Test8 Boxing Day Test9 Boxing Day Test10 Boxing Day Test11










Leave a reply

BMS.co.in is aimed at revolutionising Bachelors in Management Studies education, also known as BMS for students appearing for BMS exams across all states of India. We provide free study material, 100s of tutorials with worked examples, past papers, tips, tricks for BMS exams, we are creating a digital learning library.

Disclaimer: We are not affiliated with any university or government body in anyway.

©2020 BMS - Bachelor of Management Studies Community 

A Management Paradise Venture

Ask Us On WhatsApp

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account